REGISTERED INDEPENDENT SCHOOL

carecare

"I remember the first day we visited CARE, due to our baby's condition (Autism), not knowing that it would be the best decision we ever took as a family…" - Julia


CARE's school and therapy programmes run from 07:00 until 17:00, Monday to Friday. Learners can be dropped off from 07:00 onwards and collected any time before 17:00.



THE ACADEMIC YEAR



CARE follows a four-term school calendar. We close for short breaks during the year and we are closed for four weeks in December, and on all national public holidays.



CARE - 2018 CALENDAR – 4 TERM CALENDAR

TERM 1
START:
CLOSE:
Wednesday 17 January
Wednesday 28 March
Holiday period: Saturday 29 March
Monday 09 April


TERM 2
START:
CLOSE:
Tuesday 10 April
Friday 22 June
Holiday period: Saturday 23 June
Monday 16 July


TERM 3
START:
CLOSE:
Tuesday 17 July
Friday 28 September
Holiday period: Saturday 29 September
Monday 08 October


TERM 4
START: Tuesday 09 October
CLOSE: Wednesday 12 December


"CARE is the best thing that’s happened to our son - it is giving him a life that he might not have had. - David & Sharon



Remember, CARE is now officially registered as an 'Independent School' with the Department of Education!

We have registered in the category of Independent Special Schools. This means that we are operating under the auspices of the Department of Education. In order to qualify for this registration, CARE had to meet certain criteria in terms of curriculum. We follow an adapted version of the National Curriculum and incorporate elements of the Curriculum and Assessment Policy Statement (CAPS) in order to ensure that our education policies are aligned to national policies. This also means that it makes for a more streamlined process when learners leave CARE and integrate into more formal schooling systems. CARE is a fully certified Independent School with the Department of Education. Registration number: 700400847. Click to download the certificate.